2015 Minnesota Voyageur – Race Results

Official results from the 2015 Minnesota Voyageur 50 Mile are available at the links below. This year we had 256 starters, with 213 intrepid finishers.

Overall winners:

  • M: Jake Hegge – 06:49:33
  • W: Leslie Semler – 08:56:10

This was the second overall win for each of them.

Other interesting notes…

Bob Frawley logged his 25th Minnesota Voyageur finish, the current (and growing) record!

Despite the heat, we had 5 new entries jump into the list of Top 25 Times (over the event’s history) on the Men’s side:

Jake Hegge – 06:49:33
Nick Nygaard – 07:02:10
Adam Dohm – 07:06:26
Erik Elmstrand – 07:20:25
Michael Borst – 07:22:28

Scott Jurek’s course record (06:41:16) has now stood for 17 years. But the horses appear to be out there…